Time Zones

Indonesia divided into three time zones. Jakarta is in WIB (Western Indonesian Time, 7 hours ahead of GMT). The other are WITA (Central Indonesia Time, 8 hours ahead of GMT), and WIT (Eastern Indonesia Time, 9 hours ahead of GMT). Jakarta is one hour behind Bali and two hours behind the Papua.