Zion Church or also known as Portugeesche Buitenkerk or Portuguese Church is on the corner of Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta and Mangga Dua Raya.
The church was built with a foundation of 10,000 dolken logs or round beams. This construction is based on the design of Mr. E. Ewout Verhagen from Rotterdam. The entire wall of the building is made of bricks glued together with a mixture of sand and heat-resistant sugar.
It is called the Portuguese Church because when Portuguese ships stopped at the port of Sunda Kelapa and signed an agreement with the Hindu-Sundanese king.
Physical construction took about two years from 1693 to 1695. Laying of the first stone was carried out by Pieter van Hoorn on October 19, 1693.
There is a unique Baroque pulpit. One of the original furniture of this church is a beautiful offering from H. Bruijn. It is located in the back along with additional buildings. This pulpit is hooded by a canopy, which is supported by two revolving poles in an Ionian architectural style and four bronze posts.
This church is the oldest building in Jakarta that is still used for its original purpose as it was when it was first established. The church building is protected by the government through DKI Jakarta Governor's Decree CB / 11/1/12/1972.
Address: Jl. Pangeran Jayakarta No.1 Pinangsia, West Jakarta

Name   Name   Name